Testimonials

I’ve been a patient here with my family for several years now. The standard of care is excellent. Patricia Cambell is our dentist, and brilliant with our kids who love going to see her. I am also a nervous patient, and both her and Louise Washington are extremely kind and considerate in approaching my care which makes trips to the dentist a lot easier (they are also pretty hilarious, so beware when you have a mouthful of dental instruments!) I even managed 6 months of fixed braces knowing that they would be the ones holding my hand. The recent launch of aesthetic procedures is the icing on the cake. Now I have the perfect teeth I always wanted and, with Pat’s perfectionism, will age slightly less disgracefully!

 

(5* Google Review)
December 2016


I went to this dentist all through my childhood. They were fantastic. I have only positive memories and I only stopped using them when I moved to another continent.

 

(5* Google Review)
September 2016


I have been seeing Patricia Gallop for just over a year now for various routine and major dental treatment. In my 50 years of visiting a dentist I can honestly say I have not met a more competent and accommodating professional.
I recently had all my lower teeth removed and 4 implants fitted by Mr Cyrus Kerawala, the practice’s Consultant Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon. The level of care, attention and information I was given was exceptional. Patricia Gallop then took care of my post-operative treatment at the surgery and I can honestly say that the level of care and attention along with the dedicated professional approach made my visits to the practice an appointment to look forward to. The practice nurse are the face of the business and they definitely do the practice proud. I would recommend the practice to anybody who wants a dentist who listens to them, is friendly, offers value for money and makes you feel at ease as soon as you walk through the door. Thank you Guinea Court and thank you Patricia Gallop.

 

(5* Google Review)
August 2016


Just to say a big thanks for sorting out my tooth today. Especially to Patricia and her nurse, you were so good with me. I tried not to be too much of a wimp! Thanks to Harvey and the rest of the team for sorting out my appointment as I was in a lot of pain….I may be minus a tooth but I feel so much better already….!

 

Mrs J B
August 2016


Thank you Harvey for my amazing new teeth. I’ve now had a chance to study the results and I can’t believe  how great they look.
I really appreciate your professionalism, patience and care throughout this whole procedure.

 

Mrs L P
June 2016


I was very impressed by the quality of the work done by Stephanie Healy recently. I highly recommend her and her colleagues.

 

(5* Google Review)
April 2016 


I would highly recommend Guinea Court Dental Surgery. It is far better than my previous dentist. They use all the latest techniques ranging from basic check-ups to complicated orthodontics. All the staff are extremely professional, friendly and very welcoming. Mt dentist, Pat, has truly worked wonders with my teeth! Pat has done a substantial amount of work on my teeth and is always so patient with me, answering all my questions and makes me feel relaxed, whereas before I attended Guinea Court Dental Surgery and started seeing Pat I always used to be scared of the dentist.

 

(5* Google Review)
December 2015 


My favourite dentist…..in fact my only dentist….but for a good reason.

 

(5* Google Review)
November 2015


 Joined this dentist yesterday as relatively new to the area. Extremely impressed by the lovely warm welcome by the reception staff, prompt service and clean environment. Ms Gallop was the dentist I saw. She immediately took time to address each and every concern I had and put my nerves at ease. Very lovely lady, very professional and I feel very confident in her ability. 10/10 definitely recommend!

 

(5* Google Review)
November 2015


I've been with this practice for 8 years now having had to get a veneer redone on an emergency appointment. In all my years I've never had a problem with them and although possibly a little expensive, I have found they've looked after my teeth well, given me a kick up the backside in my dental care when needed and all done in a friendly fashion. Special praise to Jamie Warnock for his painless fillings. Just had a huge one done today which was my most painful filling last time it was done. Today, not a problem!

 

(5* Google Review)
September 2015


A very family friendly dental surgery in Chineham. The minute you walk into the surgery, receptionists are always friendly and welcoming. Plenty of magazines and children's toys in the waiting area (although I've never had to wait!). Dentists, hygienists and nurses are always very patient with those who don't enjoy a trip to their dentist. Never struggled to get an appointment. Highly recommended!

 

(5* Google Review)
June 2015 


Just wanted to say a big thank you to Patricia and her lovely assistant for being so very patient and kind yesterday.

They made a very nervous and stressed individual into one who felt much more at ease and comfortable.
Couldn't have asked for better treatment.
Thank you.

 

Miss L
June 2015


I would appreciate if you could forward this email to Patricia Gallop and copy to Harvey Rook.


Patricia and team of dental nurses, excellent! High quality dental care, professional and fun!
Sometimes patients just pass through. However, having had a phobia about dental care for years, reversed by Harvey and subsequently cared for by Patricia....the team at Guinea Court Dental Surgery are FANTASTIC!

Well done team, keep up the great work

 

Mr B A OBE
May 2015


My dentist is excellent. Thorough and does detailed, careful check-ups. She explains everything well and when I do get treatment I am always told what to expect, am included in the process and have found the process much better than I would ever have expected. This is a great practice...I have never been let down.

 

(5* Google Review)
March 2015 


Absolutely fabulous surgery! Not being a huge fan of dentists, I was a little anxious about joining a new practice. However, Patricia (Gallop) instantly put me at ease and I actually started to look forward to going. I had a Six Month Smiles top brace fitted and I cannot recommend the brace, Patricia and the rest of the team highly enough. The whole process was incredibly easy and I now have wonderful, straight teeth - thank you!! I found Patricia very calming, informative and gentle. The dental nurses are fantastic too. The only problem I had was trying not to laugh during my appointments!

 

(5* Google Review)
March 2015 


A dentist that truly understands the value of a beautiful smile and does everything in their power to work with you to create one. I have a 16 year old daughter who has undergone extensive work on her teeth at the Surgery. Alison (Weller) and her team devised a strategy to resolve some complex issues and have spent nearly 3 years implementing it. The results are amazing and we will always be grateful that they were willing to go the extra mile to gain such fantastic results. Thank you Guinea Court!

 

(5* Google Review)
February 2015 


Following cracking my tooth over the weekend (ouch..!!) I emailed the practise as a non-registered client as I had just moved into the area asking for some help... I received an email back booking me an appointment to suit my diary with no need to chase which was a great start. Received a text confirming my appointment shortly after confirming the professionalism of this practice. Have to say the place was full of enthusiastic and helpful staff making my visit as pleasurable as possible. Now a member of the practice I'm sure these guys will make spending my money as fun as it can be. Must say Dr Harvey Rook was a really nice guy, which makes a refreshing change in today's busy society... Thank you

 

(5* Google Review)
February 2015


TERROR does not describe my feelings about dentists!! However, unbelievable pain and my partner's insistence that his dentist (Dr J Warnock) was A1, found me shaking at this Surgery door. What I found was a highly professional team who are up to date with the most modern dentistry but of even more importance - real people who extend kindness, understanding and empathy for a patient in my terrified state. YES the pain was handled promptly but it is a testament to them that once it had gone - I did not run for the hills - but continued with all treatment recommended. If you need a dentist - this is the place to go.

 

(5* Google Review)
February 2015 


Just had a complicated filling at Guinea Court Dental Surgery and was impressed (and grateful) that it was carried out brilliantly and painlessly by Jamie Warnock.

 

(5* Google Review)
January 2015


Dear Harvey,

 

As you are aware, my family have recently moved away from the area. I would like to thank you so much for the many years of fabulous care, attention and treatment you and your staff have shown us. Our new dental practice has a long way to go to meet your standards.

 

Once again, many thanks and kind regards.

 

Mrs J M
September 2014


Dear all,

 

From the moment I spoke to Jamie Warnock about the options I had to straighten my teeth, to the moment the brace came off last week, the support, advice, friendliness of all the staff, including the receptionists, the dentists, the hygienists, the dental nurses and the wonderful orthodontic specialist Gursharan Minhas, has been outstanding. Professional, friendly and accommodating. You have done a fantastic job of helping me through this journey and giving me lots to smile about. Thank you!

 

Mrs S M
April 2014


Dear Mr Warnock,

 

We would just like to thank you for your kind attention to us and our teeth whilst being patients at Guinea Court. We have now moved to Norfolk but can only hope that our next dentist is as friendly and approachable as yourself.

 

Regards,

 

Mr and Mrs K
Dec 2013 


To whom it may concern,

 

I visited you today, as an Emergency appointment to see my dentist Patricia in relation to a lower left wisdom tooth. I cannot say how grateful I am for you being able to squeeze me in, nor for the treatment I got from Patricia – she truly is lovely and was very careful, professional and understanding. THANK YOU ALL very much for your lovely assistance this morning.

 

Truly appreciated!

 

Mrs J A
July 2013 


Dear Alison and assistants,

 

Thank you so much for my two treatments. I was surprised how quickly the time went with 99% no discomfort. I am very pleased with the results – colour match perfect. Thank you for your very skilful work.

 

All good wishes,

 

Mrs F S
June 2013


Dear Mr Rook,

 

I wanted to drop you a line to thank you and all those who work at Guinea Court for the most outstanding treatment and professionalism in handling the issue of my son, T.D, whose tooth came out in November last year. From the moment I called before collecting him from school and then when we arrived and saw you "straight from the scene" as an emergency in the evening, the handling, advice, efficiency, care and kindness shown has been extraordinary. From the team of ladies who answer the telephones to the dental nurses and of course our excellent dentist, Alison Weller, we have been looked after with such a consistent combination of professionalism and kindness which has been so much appreciated particularly as we have been to Guinea Court a number of times during the process, even a "last minute" call on Christmas eve!

 

Your team is clearly a very experienced and sure in their advice which from a mother and son's point of view is highly valued. I have been so impressed by the whole approach of the surgery and wanted to just record my sincere thanks to you all.

 

With kind regards and many thanks.

 

Mrs C.D

January 2013 


Dear Harvey,

 

Well it's been over a week now since you delighted me with my new implanted front tooth. I could tell you were as happy as I was at the final fitting, so I felt the need to write to thank you.

When my original dentist suggested an implant was the best solution in my circumstance, I had no hesitation in enquiring at your surgery, as you have one very satisfied patient in my husband who needed three implants four years ago and was equally impressed and grateful as I am now.

 

I am extremely grateful to you for the complete experience I have been lucky enough to receive over the last five months.

Everyone at your practice was warm, friendly and welcoming from the outset, extending to humorous and jovial when I was lucky enough to meet Mr Kerawala!

Could you please pass on my appreciation for his great expertise in placing my implant so perfectly and painlessly?

 

I was very impressed with the "Treatment Plan Estimate" you provided me with after my initial consultation as this helped enormously in what to expect, estimated treatment time, time needed to elapse between appointments and also affordable payment instalments.

 

Finally, but certainly not least, is my thanks to you.

 

You modestly play down your efforts as the easy part, but I think otherwise. Nothing is too much trouble for you. Your professionalism, attention to detail, kind, perfectionist nature put me at ease and in total confidence at all times.

 

Your gentle, informative manner made a worrying time almost an enjoyable experience!

I haven't stopped smiling since and wouldn't hesitate to visit you again should the need arise.

 

Eternally grateful.

 

Mrs C. L

November 2012 


Dear Jenny,

 

Thank you for your help.

Even though I live in Cardiff, when I visit the UK I still come to the best dentist around and that's Alison. And you (the team) are always so friendly, helpful and professional!

 

Mr S.

November 2012


Dear Harvey,

 

This is just a quick note to say thank you for looking after "T" during the second part of his root treatment today. Speaking to people at work, they told him the second part of the treatment would hurt so he was really worried about coming to see you today.

 

However, I'm pleased to report that he did not feel a thing during the second part of the treatment and he is feeling much happier about visiting the dentist on the whole, thanks to the service you have provided. Thank you for working with myself and "T" to combat his discomfort at visiting the dentist. I hope his confidence will grow with further treatment under yourself. I'm really grateful he has had this treatment completed...and he's so pleased, as it looks like a proper tooth now.

 

Thank You

 

Miss S. M

November 2012 


Hi,

Apologies for not letting you know, but I have moved away from the area.

Your practice has been outstanding since the first day I visited and I would like to thank you all for being so professional and dedicated.

 

All the best,

 

Mr R. P

January 2012


Dear Harvey,

I am so delighted with the result of your efforts that I felt I would like to write and thank you. I am so pleased to have such a dramatic improvement in the appearance of my teeth.

It has been a pleasure to come to your surgery and your staff have been very friendly and helpful.

 

Kind regards,

 

Mrs H. R

October 2011 


Dear Harvey,

 

I am writing to thank you for looking after my daughter so sensitively during her recent appointment. As you will recall, she was "not thrilled" at needing a filling and you were able to help calm her fears by treating her in a caring manner and explaining each step if the procedure. I really appreciated your thoughtful and professional approach and I know it will make things easier the next time she has an appointment.

Thanks again.

 

Mrs R. R

May 2011 


Dear Harvey,

I wish to thank you for your kindness and generosity toward me yesterday. I must say, it is without fear and more a pleasant experience to pay a visit to Guinea Court Surgery and to know that one is in your safe and understanding hands. As they say in reception, "hope to see you soon".

 

With kind regards,

 

Mr G. E

March 2010

 

Contact

Guinea Court Dental Surgery
21-22 Guinea Court
Chineham, Hampshire
RG24 8XJ

 

telephone 01256 840 141
email reception@guineacourtdental.co.uk

 

Site By

synergy-creative

 

 

 

Site last updated on 23-01-2017

 

 

 

facebook-icon     googlePlus     3 twitter flat